INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.3
out of 10

Based on 473 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
473 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Jeff Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Jeff Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-24

    The most fun to drive, affordable EV around at the moment. Very efficient Very well made, and feels premium Great performance Far better range than has been reported
    ...read more
    It is a small car - but you already know that Doesn't have adaptive cruise control (hence the 9) That is it really
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Kerry Riverside Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kerry Riverside Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-24

    Handling, performance, sound and looks
    No
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Di Ormeau Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Di Ormeau Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-16

    Stylish, comfort and just an all round amazing looking car!
    Can't think of anything that needs improving
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Blair Toorbul Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Blair Toorbul Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-15

    I love the shape, style and size however I do find on occasion my rear passengers do not find it practical. Kind of why I bought a 2 door....so nobody would want to come with us,lol.
    ...read more
    I have found a minor "build issue" and I will be sure to get it looked at shortly. I have only recently noticed it so I will get onto it early next week.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Wil Sourhport
    10 out of 10
    Wil Sourhport
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-15

    All good
    Needs nothing
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Katrina Perth Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Katrina Perth Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

    The internal lighting!!!! And super cute tail livhts
    Absolutely nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Megan Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Megan Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

    Everything.
    Sun roof rattles a smidge when open.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

  • 10 out of 10
    David Toowoomba Motability
    10 out of 10
    David Toowoomba Motability
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

    It's extremely fun to drive and the dash layout is perfect
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Tricia-Lynn Melbourne Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Tricia-Lynn Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

    Everything is perfect
    Nothing I can think of
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Amy Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Amy Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

    None
    learning to speak Mini! There is so much to learn in terms of the tech and using the voice controls, would be good to have more lessons upon purchase.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Amanda Woollahra Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Amanda Woollahra Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

    I’m loving my new MINI cooper S. My family sells Mercedes and I’ve rebelled to get my dream car fun, fast and she’s a bit sexy.
    Electric seat adjustments would be nice. Options for a darker tint on the front windows as I’m a pale red head that needs protection from the Aussie sun. Windscreen wipers are a bit noisey.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Toni Northam Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Toni Northam Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    My first car I have bought for myself and it is everything and more than I wanted. Fun to drive, super comfortable, cheap to run and lots of extras I never thought I needed.
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Nyree Gold Coast Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Nyree Gold Coast Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    The comfort, look and drive of the vehicle
    When putting the car into first gear in the manual gear box, it often goes into reverse, the fail safe to stop this happening is not very good and this is quite dangerous
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephen Perth Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Stephen Perth Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Great sound, comfy, fun, easy to park and drive, great build quality, just great all round small car.
    Price to me is a bit high, and is based on what BMW can charge for it rather than what it costs to build or is worth.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Channa Cherrybrook Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Channa Cherrybrook Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    fun to drive handling is better looks cool
    Cannot see the speed while driving ( should include head up display for all models or should have an option in the main console) Mirror in the middle block the view. I have basic model and steering is not comfortable as the other versions.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Geoffrey Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Geoffrey Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Love it.
    Seat manoeuvrability.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 6 out of 10
    Alex Recreational
    6 out of 10
    Alex Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Apple CarPlay connectivity Safety exhaust note fun to drive (but not as much as the previous generation)
    Fuel economy (especially in city) Much bigger physically and lost the go-kart feeling when driving compared to previous generation. Significant cost cutting is evident in storage space, such as glove box cheap design and plastic feeling. Dash storage above glove box is something we really miss. (as per previous generation) No storage space in doors Overall, not impressed after 3 months of ownership.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicole Frenchs forest Parent
    10 out of 10
    Nicole Frenchs forest Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    None
    Electric seats would be great.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Jennifer Canberra Motability
    10 out of 10
    Jennifer Canberra Motability
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    None
    Needs more storage compartments
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Lynne Albany Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Lynne Albany Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    So powerful for its size and very economical I drive in the country and it’s fantastic on long journeys. It eats up the miles with ease and the level of comfort is amazing no numb bum in this littke beauty.
    ...read more
    No love everything
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Bertha Ipswich Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Bertha Ipswich Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-16

    Love all
    More colour on central display n door light
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Sharon Scarborough Parent
    10 out of 10
    Sharon Scarborough Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

    Love my mini best car ever! Great to drive and looks great
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kerry CORRIMAL Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kerry CORRIMAL Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

    Adaptive cruise control Temperature zones Basically everything I love
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Allysan Newcastle
    9 out of 10
    Allysan Newcastle
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

    The engine makes a great noise!
    I hate the alarm that sounds every time I turn the engine on. Also the seats are too long for my legs and too low for my body! I’m 157cm and I thought a Mini would be the right size for me but it’s like it’s made for a big person
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Diana Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Diana Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

    Performance
    Technology features could be improved
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Ash
    9 out of 10
    Ash
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

    Fun to drive
    Too much interference from tech and so called driver aids.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

  • 8 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Motability
    8 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-04

    design
    arm rest between driver and passenger is ergonomically poor, switches for lights are impossible to see and face downwards, the dynamic driving option should be standard
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Michael
    10 out of 10
    Michael
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-28

    Funky design and colours
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-28

  • 8 out of 10
    Yuriy Canberra Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Yuriy Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-26

    Reaction of the Giar box in the manual position, good acceleration
    No front parking sensor, not comfortable elbow holder, small door pockets.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Pasquale Gold Coast Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Pasquale Gold Coast Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-24

    Love everything about my new JCW
    Not yet and I hope it can stay that way
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-24

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.