INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

9.1
out of 10

Based on 219 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
219 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    Nelma Waterloo Motability
    9 out of 10
    Nelma Waterloo Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21

    Published on: 2019-03-19

    The new connectivity is awesome, the seats and the internal layout is the best and what makes owning a mini great
    I wish I had more internal storage as there is not enough space to put things away
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21

    Published on: 2019-03-19

  • 10 out of 10
    John Helewnsburgh Commuter
    10 out of 10
    John Helewnsburgh Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-29

    Published on: 2019-03-16

    Very comfortable seats , easy to drive around in the city. Drives very nicely on the open roads. High quality finish, love the navigation system and mini connect. Very spacious for a small car. Love then sunroof .
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-29

    Published on: 2019-03-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Sindy Hammond park Parent
    9 out of 10
    Sindy Hammond park Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-24

    Published on: 2019-03-15

    Lots of gimmicks, fun for my mom to drive
    wireless phone charger port is too small
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-24

    Published on: 2019-03-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Cindy Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    Cindy Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-14

    Love the look and feel of my car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-14

  • 8 out of 10
    Fyroze Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Fyroze Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-11

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    The feel of drive. The name/ brand behind MINI
    Cost per KW
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-11

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Maria Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Maria Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-11

    Published on: 2019-03-12

    Great power
    More features required
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-11

    Published on: 2019-03-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Ina Lithgow Motability
    9 out of 10
    Ina Lithgow Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-29

    Published on: 2019-03-12

    Style design & colourlng
    Setting seat positions Mostly
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-29

    Published on: 2019-03-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Hana Melbourne
    10 out of 10
    Hana Melbourne
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-12

    None
    Door handles fingers can get stuck
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Jacobus Woodside SA Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Jacobus Woodside SA Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-04

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Fun to drive easy to park.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-04

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 8 out of 10
    Nicholas Sydney Parent
    8 out of 10
    Nicholas Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-17

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Build quality
    Cheap sound system for a Cooper s. I get that the HK system is superior but for the mid level would have been nice to not have what feels like an entry level sound system
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-17

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Janette Adelaide Motability
    10 out of 10
    Janette Adelaide Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-25

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Funky
    Telephone default to anything other than contact list is annoying.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-25

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Joshua
    10 out of 10
    Joshua
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-14

    Published on: 2019-03-08

    Size and power Handling Style
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-14

    Published on: 2019-03-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Bill Parent
    10 out of 10
    Bill Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-08

    overall good
    seats need to be approved
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-08

  • 9 out of 10
    Kyle Hillside, Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Kyle Hillside, Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-12-19

    Lots of fun to drive, and a significant improvement on my older MINI. The tech integration really enhances to the experience.
    Configuration of the steering wheel: still designed for shorter drivers. Absence of lane departure warning a mystery in a car that costs this much. And can't understand why the nav, entertainment and communication manual isn't provided standard or available to download.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-12-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Jane Bowral
    10 out of 10
    Jane Bowral
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-12

    The style plus Genius system and fantastic performance
    Fuel economy but you can’t have it all!!
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Lance Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Lance Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

    Fun to drive
    Rattle in the door panel. Short of space to put things in the cabin
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Katherine Bendigo Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Katherine Bendigo Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

    It's a Mini. It's a car you get if you've always wanted one. That said as a small car it fits my family, the small rear doors provide easier access than a 3 door would. It's nippy, for the money you can get something a bit more practical, but...... It's a Mini!!!!!
    ...read more
    Specifying the many options does ramp the price up. Run flat tyres are a bit concerning, even a space saver spare would be reassuring. But, it's a Mini.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

  • 8 out of 10
    Purnima
    8 out of 10
    Purnima
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

    Easy to drive and handle the machine.
    Keyless opening feature
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Alex Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Alex Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-12

    Published on: 2018-11-23

    High tech and simple to use, time saving and efficient.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-12

    Published on: 2018-11-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Milja Crib Point Parent
    10 out of 10
    Milja Crib Point Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-11

    Published on: 2018-11-22

    It is cool, drives great. Just fun
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-11

    Published on: 2018-11-22

  • 10 out of 10
    Julie perth Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Julie perth Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-08

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    All of it my fav, its fun to drive, fuel economy is great, comfortable, stylish.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-08

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 9 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    This car is just so much fun to drive. It handles beautifully, is incredibly easy to park and the boot space is surprisingly great for such a small car. I love all the tiny details - the door handles, the start-up switch, the lighting system. The centre console is super easy to use and has some great features.
    ...read more
    Just very tiny software things - making it a little easier to switch between phones (I have a work phone and a personal phone) or have the ability for both phones to be connected to audio at once so there's no need to swap. A few niggles with radio as well - it categorises some stations incorrectly. Honestly though, these are so tiny. Overall it is the best car I've ever owned and I can't see myself leaving MINI.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Mariana Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Mariana Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-30

    Published on: 2018-11-11

    Style and visual appearance
    Lack of CD player, back seats too small
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-30

    Published on: 2018-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Adelaide Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kate Adelaide Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-10-29

    Cool looking and fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-10-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Joshua thornleigh Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Joshua thornleigh Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-28

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    very sporty. looks great. drive is fantastic
    for a nearly 40k car theres no heated seats. no electronic seats either. which i think is a turn down
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-28

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Jennifer Motability
    9 out of 10
    Jennifer Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-15

    Custom: sunroof racing British Green with white roof and stripes I love my car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Mark Somerville Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Mark Somerville Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-13

    Driving should be fun and our mini certainly brings the fun factor. The interior is jammed packed with all you need to make driving a pleasure. For a small car the interior is spacious and very comfortable.
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Patricia Melbourne Parent
    10 out of 10
    Patricia Melbourne Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    Great styling and innovative features fun to drive .
    Not really it great car !
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Julie Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Julie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-24

    Published on: 2018-10-05

    It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini.
    The hand brake is on the wrong side of the armrest for Australia, maybe a minor technicality to some.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-24

    Published on: 2018-10-05

  • 10 out of 10
    Natasha Perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Natasha Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-26

    Published on: 2018-10-04

    I love everything about my mini! It is so comfortable, so much fun to drive! She is quick and easy to move around on the hwys and through city traffic. Excellent for city parking and her personal features are awesome! Love her lights through out the car and her stereo system is fantastic. So very happy with my new Mini!
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-26

    Published on: 2018-10-04

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.