INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.4
out of 10

Based on 161 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    10
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
161 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

    Heated seats are great. Touch screen for radio, sat nav. Comfortable to drive and feels sporty
    The clicking noise for the indicator is so loud!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

    Driving a Mini is like nothing else, it just makes me happy and smile from ear to ear every time I see it and that gets better in the drivers seat. I absolutely love the fun factor and head turning style of the Mini and getting the top down, it is very rare for me to drive with the roof on and the always open timer shows that very clearly. It feels like a Go Kart without the bone shattering suspension of some cars like my previous Mercedes. The seats are supportive and really comfortable and I love the central instrument cluster and touch screen. I have owned many European cars including, Audi, BMW, Porsche and others over the years and this is my second Mini. My last car was a Mercedes and Mercedes did everything they could to extract every dollar from me when it came time for a service and the car was a constant service visitor (not an overly reliable C43). I am so glad to be back in the Mini and BMW family with a service program included.
    ...read more
    I love my Mini but; Mini and BMW brake dust is horrendous and makes wheels a nightmare to keep clean, I guess it gives me something to do after a drive. Should have electric seats, blind spot monitoring, it is 2020 and the climate control can’t be synchronized?? A calculator that compares top up against top down motoring not just top down. Love my Mini 😃
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

    So much fun to drive especially with the roof down.
    Only negative is the wireless charger in the armrest doesn’t accomodate large phones (iPhone XS Max).
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Alastair Wakerley Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Alastair Wakerley Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

    Its a fun small car to drive, value for money and love having the roof down
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Cristina Brisbane Parent
    9 out of 10
    Cristina Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-07

    Can park anywhere Lots of fun perfect car to drive around city
    leg space and wheel leg space back passenger seats
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-06

    How it handles the corners and how cool it looks!
    The sat nav is a bit clunky - not as good as google maps, so I tend not to use it.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Deanna Canning Vale Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Deanna Canning Vale Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-03-17

    The car has every feature i was looking for without being extravagant. The size and style is perfect, very contemporary and stylish. I am not yet sure about the fuel economy as I have not used it on a daily basis as yet. I just love it. I dont know how the soft top fabric will hold up in winter/rainy weather. I have yet to test this.
    ...read more
    I think the hand rest between the driver and passenger seat could be lower, its a bit uncomfortable for me. I feel that the price was a bit on the high end when compared to other luxury cars.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-03-17

  • 9 out of 10
    Robert Pelican waters Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Robert Pelican waters Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    It’s lively performance makes me smile when I’m driving To many good point to talk about
    Over the shoulder vision is a bit restrictive but it is a convertible
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Michael Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Michael Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    it is fun
    plastics in the boot are a bit cheap
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Edmond Worongary Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Edmond Worongary Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    The style and design of the car is vintage and pretty good. The power of the engineer is amazing.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

    My favourite pouts are the entire Mini It’s just amazing Best car I have owned
    No
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Its cute and fun to drive
    A bit expensive
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Right size. Comfortable. Reliable service FUN
    I would have liked a hybrid
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Design is so great.
    Not able to top down by remote contro from outside. No function to close side mirror
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

    Great performance a little pocket rocket
    Boot a little small and blind spot when roof is up
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Deborah Parent
    10 out of 10
    Deborah Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Great to drive, I love it.
    The boot space is very limited which can drive me mad sometimes.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Patricia Tumbulgum Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Patricia Tumbulgum Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-07-11

    Being able to put the roof down you feel free!
    Getting grandchildren in and out of back
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-07-11

  • 10 out of 10
    David Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    David Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    My choice
    BMW support No speed limit on head up display
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Ann Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Ann Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    I love the seat warmers and also taking the roof off on a sunny day ?
    Not enough room to put phone and keys and spare coins.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 8 out of 10
    Voland Melbourne Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Voland Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    design
    engine vibrating
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Fiona Canberra, ACT Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Fiona Canberra, ACT Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    If is sensational and, although called a mini, engineered so that you can fit various sized people and an astonishing amount of gear in.
    It is sooooooo expensive.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Gail Hobart Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Gail Hobart Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

    The convertible! It’s not always practical, but by God it’s fun!
    I would like lane monitoring, to keep me in my lane, and to know whether anyone is in my blind spot.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Tania Whale beach Parent
    10 out of 10
    Tania Whale beach Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

    Putting the roof down so easily, the solid build and feel, the design.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

  • 8 out of 10
    John Brisbane Motability
    8 out of 10
    John Brisbane Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

    Engine note, handling
    Not enough storage for small items and drink bottles in the cockpit.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Sharon Upper Kedron Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Sharon Upper Kedron Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

    Such a fun car to drive. Brings a whole new meaning to Sunday drives! Has all the mod cons without losing the essential mini feel.
    Not every day can be a Sunday!
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Belinda Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    Belinda Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-14

    Easy to operate communication/media system while driving, efficient aircon, beautiful smooth driving and cornering, Runflat tyres, SOS button reassurance
    ...read more
    Slight vibration buzz while accelerating in low gears, Nav system sometimes frustrating
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Tolyka East Melbourne Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Tolyka East Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    I love everything about my mini, its stylish, smooth and a head turner when the roof is down. I always look forward to driving it, especially a nice sunny day along the great ocean road.
    ...read more
    Only when i go to the shops. People are careless and I'm always paranoid they will scratch my car when they open their doors...
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Jacinda West Pennant Hills Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jacinda West Pennant Hills Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-11

    Its a fun car.......F.U.NNNNN. Im so happy with the features... great screen for the maps and reversing camera. Option to drive it in economical mode to save on fuel.. Roof pops down very quickly.... I love the Mini Connect app where I can connect to the car and check it's locked, vent the car in the heat.
    ...read more
    I haven't found anything yet that I'm not liking and I'm fairly critical...
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Natalie Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Natalie Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Drives like a dream! Fast and zippy
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Jason Everyday drive
    10 out of 10
    Jason Everyday drive
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-08

    So much fun to drive, quick, looks & sounds great!
    No sunglasses holder otherwise all great.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-08

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.